Walk With Me

I took a walk with you today, although I do not think you knew it.

As my bruised and battered body sat high upon a rocky cliff, my soul sought yours…and found it.

Basking in the warmth of the brightest star, I watched us far down below walking a tree-strewn path washed in sun-dappled light. We emerged from a forest, and stopping to skip rocks upon the water, I could hear our laughter ring out over the mirror surface of the lake. At times our two souls converged and I could not tell one from the other as long-guarded secrets passed from one soul to the other, still safe with the second, but no longer a burden to carry alone.

This is the essence of our friendship – the way our souls meet and tend to one another, even when it feels as though we are a thousand miles apart.

As I heal from the atrocities of life previous, it is good to know there’s someone always present who understands and is willing to walk through the every day and lend a hand when I lose my balance.

I’m so thankful it’s you.

4 thoughts on “Walk With Me

  1. Rosanne Sliwa says:

    You are an amazing writer. I could read your stuff all day long. You have to finish Life of Valor. If J.K. Rowling can do it so can you. I know you can be famous, and share your gift with others.

    • Thank you, Rosanne. I appreciate your encouragement. I intend to finish the Valor project, I just haven’t had the energy. It takes a lot out of me because it’s based on my past. I’m working on it, though. I haven’t forgotten her.

  2. This is really good and you closed with some powerful words:

    “As I heal from the atrocities of life previous, it is good to know there’s someone always present who understands and is willing to walk through the every day and lend a hand when I lose my balance.

    I’m so thankful it’s you.”

    Love the picture too…did you take it?

  3. Yes I did. I was a photographer many moons ago…

Leave a Reply

