Found

My son, Art, knows I have times when my depression causes me to be in a kind of fog. It’s been extreme lately. Too much going on and not enough energy to carry it all. The burden of being the one who has to see to everything, plan everything, carry out everything, fight everything, and keep everything on track is often overwhelming, especially lately. I get lost in that fog and it’s hard to find my way back.

Artie emailed this link to me from school today. It touched me to know he was thinking of me, but even more so that he can empathize with my struggles and reach out in the way I relate best — with music. So, thank you, son. I love you.

Now You’re Found

Esterlyn

If you’re lost in a heartache on your own,
And if you’re caught in a mistake and all alone,
If your soul is searching out
And your whole world’s turned around,
If your faith is burning out
And love leaves you in doubt
And you know there’s something more

Come to Me now, lay your burdens down
Come rest in My arms
Feel My love abound
Come to Me now, lay your burdens down
Come rest in My arms
You were lost, now you’re found

When you’re feeling forgotten on your own
When your soul is searching out
And your whole world’s turned around
If your faith is burning out
And love leaves you in doubt
And you know there’s something more

Come to Me now, lay your burdens down
Come rest in My arms
Feel My love abound
Come to Me now, lay your burdens down
Come rest in My arms
You were lost, now you’re found

Come as you are, just as you are
I’ll give you peace

Leave a Reply

