The Fountain by Vocal Few

My daughter shared this with me today. I needed to hear these words. I’ve not had much peace in the last 24 hours and I’m glad for the reminder: “You drink all you can but you can’t get enough – You hold on to promises that were promised without love – So when you’ve decided that you’ve had enough – I will be here at the well – Waiting to fill you up…” I had to shift my focus off of the people who are deliberately causing pain to the Ones I love and set my sights back on Jesus. He restores my hope, gives peace that passes all understanding, and loves me like no other. Thank you, Melody, for reminding me that Jesus is all I need. You can have all this world, just give me Jesus…

Leave a Reply

