Take My Hand

I know there are times
Your dreams turn to dust.
You wonder as you cry
Why it has to hurt so much?
Give Me all your sadness,
Someday you will know the reason why.
With a child-like heart,
Simply put your hope in Me.

Take My hand and walk where I lead,
Keep your eyes on Me alone.
Don’t you say why were
The old days better?
Just because you’re
Scared of the unknown.
Take My hand and walk.

 
Don’t live in the past
Cause yesterday’s gone,
Wishing memories would last.
You’re afraid to carry on,
You don’t know what’s comin’,
But you know the One who holds tomorrow.
I will be your guide,
Take you through the night
If you keep your eyes on Me.

 
Take my hand and walk where I lead,
Keep your eyes on me alone.
Don’t you say why were
The old days better?
Just because you’re
Scared of the unknown.
Take my hand and walk where I lead,
You will never be alone.
Faith is to be sure of what you hope for
And the evidence of things unseen.
So take my hand and walk.

 
Just like a child,
Holding daddy’s hand.
Don’t let go of mine,
You know you can’t stand
On your own.

 
Words by Jean-Luc Lajoie and Yves Lajoie
Music by Jean-Luc Lajoie

One thought on “Take My Hand

  1. Noel says:

    Oh, I like those lyrics!

Leave a Reply

