Open Mind

I need to learn to think and feel what I believe. I spent years being programmed to think and believe what my abuser dictated to me. Reprogramming is difficult. I have to sort out every thought, belief, and feeling and examine it to decide if it is a part of me and who I am now, or whether is was something that was required of me in my past. I think that the real me has all the proper hardwiring. The junk is just tons of programs that have to be slowly deleted from my memory, so to speak. My Inner Geek is speaking now…

Leave a Reply

